No Joy in Mudville

Wednesday, October 2, 2013

I wish I could report that the likely continued silence this week is because I’m closing on a deadline, but, alas, the real world has things that need…

Read More

Link Day

Monday, September 30, 2013

With all this talk about the excellence of John Hocking’s Conan and the Emerald Lotus, it pleases me to be able to point all of you to a…

Read More

Time to Read

Wednesday, September 25, 2013

As I was re-organizing the study this weekend I got to thinking about a conversation I’d had with John Hocking a few months back. The years keep speeding…

Read More

Home Repair Man

Monday, September 23, 2013

That’s been me the last week or more. Today I have to drive in and get some new tires for the truck. Still, despite all this I’m getting…

Read More

To the Rescue

Friday, September 13, 2013

We’ve been dealing with some pretty depressing family health news around here over the last year. As I was driving away from one of our visits to see…

Read More

A Good Rest

Tuesday, September 10, 2013

I haven’t felt this good in years. I feel so healthy that I want to leap in the air and kick my heels. Heck, I’m so well rested…

Read More

Link Man!

Tuesday, August 20, 2013

The other day I was joking with my sixteen-year-old son that there really ought to be a superhero who could defend Internet users from slow or broken links….

Read More

GenCon Photos

Monday, August 19, 2013

Every time I go to a convention I swear to myself I’ll remember to take pictures, and I never do. At GenCon this time I finally had my…

Read More

Wednesday, August 14, 2013

I haven’t disappeared — at least, not yet. I’ve been getting ready for GenCon, which has meant helping to make sure the pantry was stocked, the laundry was…

Read More

Howard in the Heat

Friday, August 9, 2013

I ended up getting a reminder yesterday that I’m not as young as I used to be. Really there are regular reminders, but getting a mild case of…

Read More