Previews

Wednesday, August 2, 2017

Yesterday I got to see some thumbnail sketches of covers for my upcoming novel, and I have to tell you, that was pretty cool. This book is starting…

Read More

It’s All About Meeeeeee!

Friday, July 7, 2017

Nerds On Earth invited me over for an interview the other day. Now’s your chance to learn my secret origin, a few details about the new series I’ve…

Read More

Scheduling

Wednesday, May 17, 2017

I’ve been trying to clear off my spinning plates before things get REALLY busy. I haven’t really managed it completely yet, owing to the fact I think I’m…

Read More

Resolution

Friday, April 14, 2017

A few weeks ago I sat down and resolved to examine my life a little. This may sound a bit grimmer than I’ve been feeling, but here it…

Read More

Dedication

Wednesday, April 12, 2017

Remember how my new book, Through the Gates in the Sea is now available? Well, inside is the saddest dedication I’ve had yet to write: “To the memory…

Read More

Behind the Scenes

Friday, April 7, 2017

A few weeks ago Paizo’s James Sutter asked me to draft an essay about my newest Pathfinder novel, Through the Gate in the Sea. It ended up being…

Read More

Nominations

Wednesday, April 5, 2017

On Monday I meant to fit in another Robert E. Howard related topic, but I ended up talking about Breckinridge Elkins for so long that I left that…

Read More

Favorite Book

Friday, March 31, 2017

On a podcast interview the other day I mentioned my favorite of my own books. Rather, I MEANT to mention the title of my favorite of the books I’ve written….

Read More

Sundry

Friday, March 24, 2017

I promised myself that I’d do a better job keeping up the blog, but there’s really not much to report. I turned over the “new” novel — new to…

Read More

Winning

Wednesday, March 22, 2017

You always hear about people who win contests, but they don’t seem like real people. Sometimes it feels like they were invented just for the camera, because you…

Read More